Sunday, August 7, 2011

Is a Masters in Social Work (MSW) degree worth it or is it a waste of time/money? Are some unemployed with MSW?

I have an associates (2 yr degree) in human services, which would allow me to do social work. I am a TSS and make $15.00 per hour (which is a lot for the area in which i live) at a job ive been at for 3 years. To me, getting the degree was worth it, mostly because i really enjoy my job, but also cuz the pay is decent.

No comments:

Post a Comment